### **MISSISSIPPI THEATRE ASSOCIATION**

### SECONDARY INDIVIDUAL EVENTS

### FINALISTS ANNOUNCEMENT

## **CONGRATULATIONS!!**

A huge congratulations to ALL of the students who competed in this year's Secondary IEs Festival!

The judges were thoroughly impressed with your work!





# WHAT YOU NEED **TO KNOW**

- The following students advance to FINALS.
- Final rounds will be held in-person at the MSU Riley Center on Saturday, January 15th, 2022.
- The finals schedule will be released soon.
- Finalists are listed in finals performance order; the order does **not** reflect scores or ranks from preliminary rounds.

# NOW, WITHOUT FURTHER ADO...



3

### **ACTING FEMALE**

- Sidda Stephenson
- Stella Allen
- Makyla Fleming
- Belmont Phelps
- Alex Guild
- Lena West
- Madison DeVaul
- Brenna Burke
- Kalen Wallace
- Tabitha Hewitt
- Kodi Baxter
- Emily Horn



- Samuel Somervell
- Christian Dunne
- Nate Haug
- Jacob Matthews
- Alex Yang
- Jaire Strickland
- Kade Neely
- Clay Nelson
- Mabry Smith
- Jeremiah McDonald
- Charlie Earl
- Aiden Flowers
- Will Dodge
- Jacob Williamson
- Cade Campbell



- Hanna & Peterson 3215
- DeVaul & Fleming 5727
- Burke & Smith 5727
- Ballard & Gray 3139
- Goodman & Sullivan 5015
- Roberts & Smith 8338
- Flowers & Nelms 8548
- Dodge & Horn 5727
- Gall & Johnson 8338
- Knapp & Somervell 2088
- Antinnes & Fasnacht 8338
- Mask & Odom 5727
- Oliver & Williamson 2088
- Heard & Smith 5727



- Davidson, Evans, Moody, & Nelson 5727
- Carruth, Horn, Mask, O'Gwynn, & Wallace - 5727
- Baxter, DeDeo, & Marreel 0759
- Heard, Martin, Sebren, Smith, & Stephenson - 5727
- Allen, Cheney, Dean, & Eubank 8241
- Boudreaux, Mitchell, & Padula 2088
- Banks, Burke, DeVaul, Roman, & Sells - 5727
- Beuning, Cronin, Gressett, & Ruiz 5727
- Bynum, Tubbs, Reeves, & Grinner 8548
- Baldree, Eatmon, McDonald, & Tripp - 5230



- Angelique Herrin
- Henley Nance
- Camden Flowers
- Gretchen Morris
- Darla Raber
- Lucy Elfert
- Carsen Flowers
- Emma Gibson
- Cayman Taylor
- Averie Niolet
- Rachel Regan
- Kya Jackson
- Ramiya Ross
- Lena West



- Mabry Smith
- Jacob Williams
- Carter McIlwain
- Cade Campbell
- Charlie Earl
- Houston Hearn
- Thomas Earl
- Jacob Matthews
- Gibson Cheney
- Foster O'Quinn
- Patrick Robbins
- Kip Williamson
- Clay Nelson
- Samuel Somervell
- Christian Dunne



- Dunne & McIlwain 3215
- Allen & Lott Knipe 2088
- Brockman & Kidd 0338
- Nelson & Smith Phillips 5727
- Somervell & Taylor 2088
- Lea & Morris 5727
- Gibson & Matthews 6758
- McHann & Rhodes 5230
- Dean & Morris 8241
- Adair & Nance 8241



Because there are fewer than 15 entries in each of these two events, the preliminary adjudication will determine ranks and the winners.

#### There will not be a final round in Musical Group or Original Scene.

THANK YOU to the students who competed in these events, and we look forward to seeing you at the awards ceremony!



Students who are competing in design and technical events (Costume Design, Makeup Design, Poster Design, and Scenic Design) will also present their work in-person on Saturday, January 15.

As always, we look forward to seeing the incredible art you've been making!

## WE CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU AT MTA!



<u>{</u>